New Patients Please Call 503-595-9300 To Book An Appointment

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Sellwood Medical Clinic

Family & Pediatrics & Internal Medicine located in Portland, OR

500 total reviews

Sellwood Medical Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 500 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sellwood Medical Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lily N.
Submitted 09/17/20
The kindest people, and most comfortable experience one could ask for!
Gwendolyn S.
Submitted 09/12/20
Everyone at Sellwood MD is amazing as always. Truly grateful for their dedication, especially considering the circumstances: Covid & toxic smoke in the air from the wildfires.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 09/09/20
Leslie was thoughtful and helpful like always. Thank you.
Parker H.
Submitted 09/02/20
We love Dr. Schwab. She always answers our questions and our children really enjoy seeing her.
Gavin M.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr. Tara and all of her support staff are absolutely wonderful.
Kaitlyn M.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr. Pritchard and the staff at Sellwood Medical Clinic are caring and professional providers, and we are thankful for their care.
Steven A.
Submitted 09/01/20
Merinda Sterner's professional expertise and personal attention are greatly appreciated. She went out of her way to make sure my needs as a patient were met.
Jeremiah O.
Submitted 08/24/20
I would go to dr shawb a million times before going to anyone else. I have had her as my doctor since I was just a kid and now my three boys have her, and love her. She is always the nicest most informative doctor and always answers questions. I feel like she is part of our family. I honestly feel as if she treats my kids as they are hers when being their doctor . Truly the nicest soul I have had with my kids in the medical field.
Tobias C.
Submitted 08/20/20
We've been going to Dr. Schwab since babyhood, and now we're heading into teen/tween years. We could not be more happy - every time. I feel like Dr Schwab is a member of our extended family.
Anant C.
Submitted 08/13/20
Amazing!
Orion R.
Submitted 07/28/20
We've been coming here for 3 1/2 years and have had a great experience so far. Recently during the pandemic, our normal pediatrician wasn't available and we got to see Dr Schwab. This was great since she was the doctor I had initially requested when we first became patients, however she wasn't accepting new patients at the time. She was great, like our friend who referred us said she was. No complaints about the other doctor we'd been seeing, but happy to finally have seen the doctor who was the reason we came to this clinic to begin with. Dr Schwab was professional, friendly and supportive and listened respectfully to everything we had to say. My 2 young children seemed to really like her as she was very friendly toward them--and that says something especially since we all had face masks on. I've never had issues with the front desk staff. I've never waited an unreasonable amount of time to be seen. However, there was one time that my husband took my daughter in when she had the flu and he waited outside w/ her (respectfully because she had the flu), but he popped back in shortly to inform a staff member that he was outside waiting and asked if they'd call on him outside when it was their turn to which a staff member replied yes. He waited about 15-20 minutes and went back in and another staff member said with surprise that they thought he'd left! He informed them that he told the other staff member exactly where he was waiting and no one (not even the person he told who was standing right there) acknowledged that they did anything wrong and no one apologized.
Blaze T.
Submitted 07/23/20
We love Dr. Tara!
Sarai V.
Submitted 07/21/20
We love Dr. Schwab. She is an amazing doctor.
Arlo H.
Submitted 06/30/20
I appreciate Dr. Schwab's authentic, kid-directed approach to care. It allows kids to own their choices and overall health in a positive and supportive way.
Laura B.
Submitted 06/29/20
Merinda Sterner always goes above and beyond to provide excellent medical care to her patients. Merinda has a perfect blend of intelligence and compassion. She takes time to listen and respond to her patient's concerns and needs. Merinda develops strong relationships with her patients based on trust and care. I am deeply grateful to Merinda for taking such good care of me!
Scott S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Amazing- thank you!!
Olivia D.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Schwab has been our daughters pediatrician for the last 6 years and we couldn’t be more happy with her! She is passionate about children’s health care and is extremely competent. You can’t ask for more than that!
Maria L.
Submitted 06/15/20
We love Dr. Pritchard! She is great with kids, she listens to what both kids and parents have to say and empowers them to take charge of their health. She always presents options and does not rush to prescribe medicine unless it is absolutely needed. She is a great doctor and great human!
Magnus K.
Submitted 06/10/20
The conference call system dropped off during the call but other than that it was great.
Molly O.
Submitted 06/04/20
I love my provider and the staff at Sellwood! I always receive excellent care!